About the Program

East High School is proud to offer dance. The Iowa High School Athletic Association and Iowa High School Girls Athletic Union sanction our high school sports. Our teams compete in the Missouri River Conference. Through involvement in athletics, students learn valuable life skills, including teamwork, leadership, and commitment.    

The East High Raiderettes dance team can be seen performing on the sidelines of football games, during halftimes of basketball games, and during seasonal showcase shows.  

State Champions in the Production category for 9 years straight!

Each year, the Raiderettes compete in the State dance competition. The dance team has won the top three placements in all major categories at the State competition since the inception of the program. The team also holds a State record for the most consecutive years to earn a state title in the consistent category. The team has earned their consecutive State title in the production category – a title held for nine straight years.  In 2019, the team added an all-male squad and in its inaugural year, the men took second place at state.  

Meet the Coaches

Head Coach – Celeste Bathurst 

Assistant Coach – Jaime Stubbs & Taylor Balling

Meet the Team 

Student-athletes give their all. Countless hours go into practice and preparation to build strong athletes that are prepared to compete. Likewise, our athletes fulfill academic requirements in order to participate in sports.  

Raiderettes 23-24

Isabella Amo – 11
Chavi Andersen – 9
Emilee Bader – 9
Kaylan Bagshaw – 11
Taylor Bertrand – 12
Annika Bremer – 11
Taylor Brice – 11
Kayla Burton – 11
Laryn Clausen – 9
Cali Cooper – 12
Caroline Cooper – 9
Isabella Craig – 10
Aaliyah Davies – 11
Jennavieve Dodds – 10
Reagan Drent – 11
Alyson Heck – 11
Katherine Heeney – 11
Raegan Jensen – 9

Jaidyn Kane – 12
MaKenna Kass – 10
Theresa Kellen – 10
Kaitlynn Merchant – 9
Arianna Miller – 10
Lesly Montanez-Topete – 10
Peyton Moulton – 9
Bailey Ogden – 11
Lili Olsen – 10
Kylee Pittman – 9
Chloe Smith – 10
Angelina Soeu – 12
Leah Stewart – 12
Kelsie Undine – 10
Joslyn Wilcox – 11
Rylee Winquist – 11
Denver Zirbel – 10

Notable Achievements

2022 State Awards

Hip-Hop: 1st Place
Lyrical: 4th Place
Show Production
1st Place (10th First Place in Category)
Cali Cooper: 9th Place Solo

2020 State Awards (Dec 6th, 2019)

Hip-Hop: Division I Rating 
Lyrical: 4th Place 
Co-Ed: 3rd Place 
All-Male: 2nd Place 
Show Production: 1st Place (9th Consecutive Year) 

Students in Action

Follow & Share!